Club News 21st January 2019

home / latest news / Club News 21st January 2019

Club News 21st January 2019

January 21, 2019

Lotto Results

There one winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 12th January 2019. The numbers were 11, 14, 18, 27, Dermot & Breege O’Malley were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €4,050. The draw took place in Hiney’s Bar. This week’s jackpot is €3,000. Many thanks for your continued support.
The next draw is on 19th of January in Maughan’s Bar;

Lotto Team on duty is Team E; Rita Gillespie, Martina Hegarty, Shona McAndrew, Damien & Caroline Lavin, Michael & Dervla Hegarty.

Fixtures & Results

No Fixtures


No Results

Other News

National Club Draw

Reminder that all tickets for the National Club draw must be returned on Friday 18th between 8 and 9 pm at the Clubrooms, thanks to all those who have sold tickets.

Club News

Any adults wishing to pay membership are asked to attend at the clubrooms on Friday night Jan 18th between 8 and 9 pm where registration forms need to be signed

Find the latest Connacht GAA news on the following link;

Find the latest National GAA news on the following link;

Crossmolina GAA Club AGM.
The following Officers were elected at the recent Clubs AG M for the coming year.
Patron Dr. Michael Loftus.
President; Cathal Prior
Vice Presidents; Ray Mulligan, Christy Heffernan, John O’Boyle, Peter Hegarty, Mick Moore, Fr Francis Judge, Frank Fox, Gerry Heffernan, Michael Judge,John O’Donnell and Padraic Mullen.
Chairman Eamon Howley
Vice Chairman, Enda Lavelle,
Secretary Michael Hegarty
Assistant Secretary Mary Lynn.
Treasurer; Damien Lavin.
Assistant Treasurer; Tom McNulty,
Register Mary Lynn,
Health and Safety Officer Sean Keane
PRO and History Officer; P.J. Hughes.
Assistant PRO’s; Michael Hegarty, Mike Gallagher .
Offige Na Gaeilge; John Cosgrove.
Coaching Officer Colm Reilly
Health and Well- being Officer Peadar Gardiner
North Board Delegates; Julie Reilly P.J. Hughes and John Moran
County Board Delegates; Damian Lavin, Michael Hegarty
Executive Committee; Sean Keane, Marie Haran, Annette Gray, Billy Loftus and Dermot Loftus

Crossmolina Men on The Move
8-week programme. Contact Bernie, Erris Fitness on: - 086 3904370 or facebook, also Crossmolina men on the move group page.
Mindspace Outreach Service in Ballina FRC
Mindspace Mayo offers a support service to young people (15-25yrs) presenting with anything from common concerns (e.g. dealing with break-up, exam stress, bullying) to young people with emerging mental health difficulties such as mild depression and anxiety. The outreach service will run one day a week (Monday) and is based in the Ballina Family Resource Centre. For further information on Mindspace Mayo please see our website or call us on 094-9067001

Votes of Sympathy.
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 8th January. Votes of sympathy were expressed to the Family’s of the following who died recently. Liam O’Dowd Dublin husband of Nuala Hanahoe Carrowgrove Crossmolina Anthony Broderick Eskeragh, Willie Loftus Riverside Grove Ballina Gerry Keane Knockadine Crossmolina, Paddy Caden Mautogue Crossmolina, Seamus O’Connor Carrowcubic Ballycastle, Tom Roche 11 Church Manor Ballina, Angela Kilcawley nee Gill Beaumont Dublin, Molly Daly nee McGuire Ballina St Crossmolina, John Nallen Cullies Cavan formerly of Longford Hse Crossmolina, Maureen Murphy nee McHale 96 St Marys Park Crossmolina, Paddy Foody Ballymachola Crossmolina, Peter O’Malley Barnadeorg Ballina brother of Paula Donnelly Rathnacooneen Ballina Desmond Lynn Mullenmore and formerly of Shanvolahan. May they rest in peace
Deel-Rovers GAA Club
Active 55's Project Tuesdays 12 to 1pm for men and women.
Ab Attack Beginners for men and women Tuesdays 6:30-7pm and 8:30-9pm.
Men on the move 7:30pm. Contact Bernie @errisfitness on:- 086 3904370 or FB
Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lock up duty Rota 2019

From MondayTo SundayName 1
Name 2
7/1/1913/1/19John HegartyMichael Hegarty
14/1/1920/1/19PJ HughesJohn Moran
21/1/1927/1/19John O DonnellGerry Heffernan
28/1/193/2/19Seamus JordanMicheal Judge
4/2/1910/2/19Tommy JordanPadraig Mullen
11/2/1917/2/19Enda LavelleRichie Shelley
18/2/1924/2/19Cathal PriorSean Keane

Blast From The Past

Latest news