Club News 12th Feb

February 05, 2019

Lotto Results
There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 2nd February 2019. The numbers were 2, 19, 21, 29, one punter matched three numbers, TP & Antoinnette Loftus and they win €150. The draw took place in Hineys Bar. This week’s jackpot is €3,300. Many thanks for your continued support.

The next draw is on 9th February in The Thatch Bar;
Lotto Team on duty is Team E; Rita Gillespie, Martina Hegarty, Shona McAndrew, Damien & Caroline Lavin, Michael & Dervla Hegarty.

North Mayo Winter League 2019
Group 4, Round 3, Sunday 10th Feb @ 12pm in Crossmolina, Referee Liam Henry
Crossmolina B V Ardnaree B

North Mayo Winter League 2019
Group 4, Round 1, Sunday 27th January @ 12pm in Ballina, Referee Declan O'Boyle

Ballina B 1-08 V 1-06 Crossmolina B;

Crossmolina; Kieran Haran, Jason Murphy, Noel Hegarty, Fergal Gill, John Garrett, Conor Rowland, Patrick McAndrew, Colm Hegarty, J. P. Mulhern, Pat Loftus, Nigel Caden (0-01), Shane McKinley, Dean Loftus, Thomas McNulty (0-03), Liam Donohue (0-01).
Subs; Ronan Lavelle(5 mins) (1-00) for Shane McKinley , Adam Langan (25mins) (0-01) for Nigel Caden, Niall Timoney (29mins) for Pat Loftus, James Gill (HT) for Dean Loftus, Nigel Caden (29 mins for Fergal Gill, Sean O’Boyle for Liam Donohue.


Club Awards Night;
Club Awards Night; A very successful social night incorporating the Club awards was held in O’Malleys Bar & Grill on Friday 1st of February. Award winners were as follows;

2018 Hall of Fame; John Cosgrove.
2018 Clubman; Eamon Howley.
2018 Club lady; Julie Reilly.
2018 Senior Player; Fionan Duffy.
2018 Junior Player; J.P. Mulhern.
2018 U21 Player; Nigel Caden.

More news and photographs from the night to follow.

Any adults wishing to pay membership are asked to contact Mary Lynn at 0876430598 for new membership forms and GDPR compliance.

Membership can also be paid online at

Votes of Sympathy.
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 8th January. Votes of sympathy were expressed to the Family’s of the following who died recently. Liam O’Dowd Dublin husband of Nuala Hanahoe Carrowgrove Crossmolina Anthony Broderick Eskeragh, Willie Loftus Riverside Grove Ballina Gerry Keane Knockadine Crossmolina, Paddy Caden Mautogue Crossmolina, Seamus O’Connor Carrowcubic Ballycastle, Tom Roche 11 Church Manor Ballina, Angela Kilcawley nee Gill Beaumont Dublin, Molly Daly nee McGuire Ballina St Crossmolina, John Nallen Cullies Cavan formerly of Longford Hse Crossmolina, Maureen Murphy nee McHale 96 St Marys Park Crossmolina, Paddy Foody Ballymachola Crossmolina, Peter O’Malley Barnadeorg Ballina brother of Paula Donnelly Rathnacooneen Ballina Desmond Lynn Mullenmore and formerly of Shanvolahan. May they rest in peace

Deel-Rovers GAA Club
Active 55's Project Tuesdays 12 to 1pm for men and women.
Ab Attack Beginners for men and women Tuesdays 6:30-7pm and 8:30-9pm.
Men on the move 7:30pm. Contact Bernie @errisfitness on:- 086 3904370 or FB
Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lock up duty Rota 2019

 From Monday
To Sunday
Name 1

Name 2
John Hegarty
Michael Hegarty
PJ Hughes
John Moran
John O Donnell
Gerry Heffernan
Seamus Jordan
Micheal Judge
Tommy Jordan
Padraig Mullen
Enda Lavelle
Richie Shelley
Cathal Prior
Sean Keane


Latest news