Club News 26th August 2019

home / latest news / Club News 26th August 2019

Club News 26th August 2019

August 28, 2019



Lotto Results 


There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 17th of August 2019. The numbers were 5, 15, 24, 34, one punter matched three, Peadar & Karen Flynn, and win €150. The draw took place in Hiney’s Bar. This week’s jackpot is €7,500. Many thanks for your continued support.

The next draw is on 24th August in Maughan’s Bar;

Lotto Team on duty is Team A; John O’Donnell, Sean Keane, Eileen Rowland, Claire Hopkins, Mattie & Eileen McDonnell, Dermot & Breege O’Malley.


County and Club Development Draw 2019

The first 2 draws have taken place and we had 5 winners

€1000 Gerry and Ann Heffernan   and €200 each to Dermot & Breege O’Malley, O’Donnells Centra,

Barry Murphy and Maureen Mulligan.  Congratulations to our winners and wishing everyone good luck in the following draws.   Full list of winners here




Mayo Intermediate Championship - Group 1
Sat, 24 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ardnaree Sarsfields 18:30, Ref: Jon Finn


Mayo Ml Walsh Junior League - 
Sun, 25 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Kilmeena 12:00, Ref: TBC


U9 Go Games Group E
Sat, 24 Aug, Venue: Ballycastle, Naomh Padraig V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00, Ref: TBC





Mayo Adult League 2019 Division 2
Sat, 17 Aug, Venue: Tallagh (Belmullet), (Round 8), Belmullet 1-9 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-6

@DeelroversGAA; 1 - Kieran Haran; 

2 - Steven Duffy; 3 - Joe Keane; 4 – Patrick McAndrew; 

5 - Cathal Carolan; 6 - Kevin Mulhern; 7 - Darren Caden; 

8 - Martin McAndrew; 9 - Jordan Flynn; 

10 - David Howley; 11 - Conor Loftus; 12 - JP Mulhern;  

13 - Brian Benson (0-01); 14 - Tom Cafferty; 15 - Finon Duffy (0-5)


07mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: JP Mulhern  on: Tommy Walsh

13mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: Keith Hopkins  on: Mikie Loftus

19mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: David Howley  on: Henry McLoughlin

22mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: Cathal Carolan  on: Peadar Gardiner

22mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: Patrick McAndrew   on: Tom Cafferty


North Mayo Junior Championship Knockout
Sun, 18 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , (Semi Final), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 4-16 Belmullet 2-5


Team 1: @DeelroversGAA .

 1 - David OBoyle;

2 - Noel Hegarty; 3 - Stephen OMalley; 4 – Jason Murphy

5 – Matt Conor; 6 - Kenneth McHugh; 7 - Barry Murphy

8 - JP Mulhern; 9 - John Garrett (0-01)

10 - David Howley (1-00); 11 - Patrick McAndrew; 12 - Conor Caden (1-03)

13 - Tommy Loftus (0-02); 14 - Shane McKinley (2-06); 15 – Liam Donohue


11mins 1st half substitution @DeelroversGAA .--> off: Jason Murphy  on: Fiachra Walsh (0-03)

05mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA .--> off: Matt Conor  on: Ian Kelly(0-01)

11mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA .--> off: Liam Donohue  on: Declan Gilroy

19mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA .--> off: Fiachra Walsh  on: Patrick Loftus


Mayo Adult League 2019 Division 2
Sat, 27 Jul, Venue: Crossmolina , Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-15 Burrishoole 1-13


Burrishoole collected two very valuable division 2 League points at Tiernan’s Park on Saturday Week after racing into a four points lead in the opening eleven minuets with three  points from Fintan McManamon and one from Alan Ryder before Fionan Duffy opened his sides account it tit for tat after that opening burst of scoring Fionan Duffy tacked on two more points Fintan McManamon and Patrick Chambers Fionan Duffy again and a 45 From Kevin Mulhern reduced the lead with points each but two points for the west Mayo side  before the break for Alan Ryder and Liam O’Malley gave them a four points advantage 0 – 8 to 0 – 4 Fionan Duffy and Cathal Carolan quickly tacked on points which were cancelled out with like scores from Michael O’Malley James Moran Fionan Duffy raised two white flags before James Moran struck over another long range point. Burrishooles Colm Guilfoyle was on hand to crash the ball to the net in the 45th minutes after goalmouth scramble after two shots blocked by defenders. Crossmolina kept battling away Fionan Duffy four frees and one from open play Cathal Carolan and Brian Benson rowed in with points each in between those scores Fintan McManamon and Padraig McManamon had points each to secure a one point win after a entertaining game on an ideal evening with little or no wind on a dry pitch   

Crossmolina team Kieran Haran Daniel Howley Kevin Mulhern 0- 1 (Capt) Jason Murphy Patrick McAndrew Cathal Carolan 0-2 Tom Cafferty Jordan Flynn H. McLoughlin Mickie Loftus Keith Hopkins David Howley J.P. Mulhern Tommy Walsh Fionan Duffy 0-11 

Subs Derek Hegarty for Tom Cafferty Brian Benson 0-1 for Keith Hopkins Gerard Haran for J.P. Mulhern 


Club News 

Mayo Ladies Into Semi Finals

Thanks to outstanding contribution of Rachel Kearns McHale/Rovers Mayo ladies overcame Armagh in Longford last Saturday. Mayo now face Galway in the All Ireland Semi final to be played in Croke Park on August 25th.  

Club Development Draw Winners

Congratulation to the following Who were prize winners in the recent club Development draw in association with Mayo GAA 

Gerry and Ann Heffernan Creevy Castlehill Ballina €1,000, Barry Murphy Derryhillagh Castlehill, Maureen Mulligan Rathkell Castlehill, O’Donnells Centra C/o Meave Tierney Crossmolina, Dermot and Breege O’Malley Keenaghbeg Ballina each winning €200


Click on link below for GAA Club Newsletter for July 2019;

Connacht GAA News;

Here is the new Connacht GAA Coaching and Games Quarterly Report for April – June 2019





Any adults wishing to pay membership are asked to contact Mary Lynn at 0876430598 for new membership forms and GDPR compliance. 


Membership can also be paid online at


Votes of Sympathy.

At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 9th July. Votes of sympathy were expressed to the Families of our club members and their relations on their recent   Bereavements. May they rest in peace

Club members

All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.


Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lock up duty Rota 2019




 From Monday

To Sunday

Name 1


Name 2



John Hegarty

Michael Hegarty



PJ Hughes

John Moran



John O Donnell

Gerry Heffernan



Seamus Jordan 

Micheal Judge



Tommy Jordan 

Padraig Mullen


Latest news