Club News 1st September 2019

home / latest news / Club News 1st September 2019

Club News 1st September 2019

September 02, 2019

Lotto Results 


There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 24th of August 2019. The numbers were 6, 15, 19, 24, four punters matched three, Paddy & Geraldine McGarrigle, Derek Greham, Keith Jordan and Thomas & Catherine Loftus and each win €40. The draw took place in Maughans Bar. This week’s jackpot is €7,650. Many thanks for your continued support.

The next draw is on 31st of August in The Thatch Bar;

Lotto Team on duty is Team B; Seamus & Caroline Jordan, Padraic & Sheila Lavelle, Carmel Kearns & Anne Donnelly, Tom McNulty and John Granahan.


County and Club Development Draw 2019

The first 2 draws have taken place and we had 5 winners

€1000 Gerry and Ann Heffernan   and €200 each to Dermot & Breege O’Malley, O’Donnells Centra,

Barry Murphy and Maureen Mulligan.  Congratulations to our winners and wishing everyone good luck in the following draws.   Full list of winners here




Mayo Junior B Championship - Knockout
Sat, 31 Aug, Venue: Parke GAA Pitch, Davitts V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 18:00, Ref: Peter Geraghty

Mayo Junior C Championship - Knockout
Sun, 01 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , Belmullet V Westport St Patrick's 12:00, Ref: Martin Flannery

U15 League Division 2B
Sun, 01 Sep, Venue: Mayo Abbey, Mayo Gaels V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00, Ref: Pat Conlon

U13 League Division 1B
Mon, 26 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Davitts 19:00, Ref: Sean O Hora

Mon, 02 Sep, Venue: Lacken, Naomh Padraig V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Sean




Mayo Intermediate Championship - Group 1
Sat, 24 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-8 Ardnaree Sarsfields 2-8


 GK: Partick Loftus

 RFB: Darren Caden, FB: Steven Duffy, LFB: Patrick Mc Andrew  

 RHB: Derek Hegarty, CB: Mike Gallagher, LHB: Kevin Mulhern (0-01)

 MF: Martin Mc Andrew, MF: Henry McLoughlin  

 RHF: David Howley, CF: Cathal Carolan (0-01), LHF: Jordan Flynn

 RFF: Brian Benson, FF: Conor Loftus (0-04), LFF: Fionan Duffy (0-02)


12mins 1st half Crossmolina Deel Rovers GAA--> off: Brian Benson on: Tommy Walsh

14mins 2nd half Crossmolina Deel Rovers GAA--> off: David Howley on: Mickey Loftus 

15mins 2nd half Crossmolina Deel Rovers GAA--> off: Henry McLoughlin on: Peadar Gardiner 

23mins 2nd half Crossmolina Deel Rovers GAA--> off: Tommy Walsh on: Gerard Haran

28mins 2nd half Crossmolina Deel Rovers GAA--> off: Patrick Mc Andrew on: Keith Hopkins

Michael Walsh Junior Group 2
Sun, 25 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-5 Kilmeena 3-15



U15 League Division 2B
Sun, 25 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-9 Naomh Padraig 5-8


Mayo Adult League 2019 Division 2
Sat, 17 Aug, Venue: Tallagh (Belmullet), (Round 8), Belmullet 1-9 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-6

@DeelroversGAA; 1 - Kieran Haran; 

2 - Steven Duffy; 3 - Joe Keane; 4 – Patrick McAndrew; 

5 - Cathal Carolan; 6 - Kevin Mulhern; 7 - Darren Caden; 

8 - Martin McAndrew; 9 - Jordan Flynn; 

10 - David Howley; 11 - Conor Loftus; 12 - JP Mulhern;  

13 - Brian Benson (0-01); 14 - Tom Cafferty; 15 - Finon Duffy (0-5)


07mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: JP Mulhern  on: Tommy Walsh

13mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: Keith Hopkins  on: Mikie Loftus

19mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: David Howley  on: Henry McLoughlin

22mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: Cathal Carolan  on: Peadar Gardiner

22mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: Patrick McAndrew   on: Tom Cafferty


North Mayo Junior Championship Knockout
Sun, 18 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , (Semi Final), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 4-16 Belmullet 2-5


Team 1: @DeelroversGAA .

 1 - David OBoyle;

2 - Noel Hegarty; 3 - Stephen OMalley; 4 – Jason Murphy

5 – Matt Conor; 6 - Kenneth McHugh; 7 - Barry Murphy

8 - JP Mulhern; 9 - John Garrett (0-01)

10 - David Howley (1-00); 11 - Patrick McAndrew; 12 - Conor Caden (1-03)

13 - Tommy Loftus (0-02); 14 - Shane McKinley (2-06); 15 – Liam Donohue


11mins 1st half substitution @DeelroversGAA .--> off: Jason Murphy  on: Fiachra Walsh (0-03)

05mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA .--> off: Matt Conor  on: Ian Kelly(0-01)

11mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA .--> off: Liam Donohue  on: Declan Gilroy

19mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA .--> off: Fiachra Walsh  on: Patrick Loftus


Club News 

Club Development Draw Winners

Congratulation to the following Who were prize winners in the recent club Development draw in association with Mayo GAA 

Gerry and Ann Heffernan Creevy Castlehill Ballina €1,000, Barry Murphy Derryhillagh Castlehill, Maureen Mulligan Rathkell Castlehill, O’Donnells Centra C/o Meave Tierney Crossmolina, Dermot and Breege O’Malley Keenaghbeg Ballina each winning €200


Click on link below for GAA Club Newsletter for July 2019;

Connacht GAA News;

Here is the new Connacht GAA Coaching and Games Quarterly Report for April – June 2019





Any adults wishing to pay membership are asked to contact Mary Lynn at 0876430598 for new membership forms and GDPR compliance. 


Membership can also be paid online at


Votes of Sympathy.

At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 9th July. Votes of sympathy were expressed to the Families of our club members and their relations on their recent   Bereavements. May they rest in peace

Club members

All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.


Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lock up duty Rota 2019




 From Monday

To Sunday

Name 1


Name 2



Tommy Jordan 

Padraig Mullen



Enda Lavelle

Richie Shelley



Cathal Prior

Sean Keane



John Hegarty

Michael Hegarty



PJ Hughes

John Moran


Latest news