Mayo U17 Hurling Team Announced

home / latest news / Mayo U17 Hurling Team Announced

Mayo U17 Hurling Team Announced

May 13, 2022

Mayo U17 team to face Kildare in the Electric Ireland Celtic Challenge All-Ireland Semi-Final

Mayo GAA U17 hurling manager Brian Finn has made one change to his side ahead of their crucial Electric Ireland Celtic Challenge All-Ireland Semi-Final against Kildare this Saturday (May 13th) at the Adrian Freeman Park in Tooreen at 12:00.  Into the side comes Tooreen's Jake Glavey at wing-back replacing Anthony Rowland from Castlebar hurling club.  The Mayo U17 hurlers have developed into a formidable team over the past few months with wins over Tyrone, Longford and Sligo secured.  Midfielders Sean McGhee from Ballyvary and Matthew Connor from Caiseal Gaels have been outstanding all season for Mayo with Cathal Guilfoyle, Colm Enright, Aidan Cunningham and Colin Duffy deadly accurate in front of goals.  At the back Tom Lambert, Rory Dean and Conor Ketterick have excelled in the full-back line with Sean Keadin, and Ryan Finn to the fore in the half-back line.  The Celtic Challenge was established in 2016 and is the only competition in hurling that has teams from all 32 counties participating.  Mayo’s All-Ireland Semi-Final against Kildare this Saturday, May 13th has a 12:00 noon start time in Tooreen.  Aaron Clogher from Cork will officiate the game. 

Mayo U17 Hurling team is as follows:
  1. Stephen Reilly Tooreen
  2. Connor Ketterick Westport
  3. Rory Deane Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  4. Tom Lambert Westport
  5. Sean Keadin Claremorris
  6. Ryan Finn Tooreen
  7. Jake Glavey Tooreen
  8. Sean McGhee Ballyvary
  9. Matthew Connor Caiseal Gaels
  10. Colin Duffy Caiseal Gaels
  11. Colm Enright Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  12. Conor Donaldson Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  13. Cathal Guilfoyle Westport
  14. Aidan Cunningham Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  15. Sean Lynskey Tooreen

  1. Eoin Healy Ballina Stephenites
  2. Lee Hennigan Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  3. Evin Furlong Westport
  4. Sean Duffy Ballina Stephenites
  5. Thomas O' Reilly Westport
  6. Oisin Mulroy Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  7. Dylan Groarke Tooreen
  8. Anthony Rowland Castlebar Mitchels Hurling
  9. Eoin Conway Tooreen
  10. Damian Early Ballina Stephenites 
  11. Charlie Kelly Westport
  12. Michael Foody Claremorris
  13. Rian Haran Caiseal Gaels
Manager Brian Finn
Selectors Austin Kenny & David Hurley
Physio Tommie Burke

Latest news