Mayo U17 Football Team Announced

home / latest news / Mayo U17 Football Team Announced

Mayo U17 Football Team Announced

May 13, 2022

Mayo GAA U17 team announced for clash with Galway

Mayo GAA U17 football manager Sean Deane has made one change to his side for Round 4 of the Connacht GAA minor football championship against Galway this Friday evening, May 13th at 7:00pm in Tuam Stadium.  Crossmolina Deel Rovers star James Maheady returns to the team after serving a one game suspension and replaces Ballycroy's Rory Conway in the half-forward line.  Deane has named the same six defenders as against Sligo with Rio Mortimer, John MacMonagle, Lorcan Silke, Liam Maloney, Colm McHale and Paul Gilmore all starting for the fourth game in a row.  Balla's David Dolan continues in goals with Jack Keane from Hollymount /Carramore and Luke Feeney from Ballina Stephenites once again named at midfield.  Upfront Maheady is the solitary change with Zac Collins from Islandeady retaining his place on the forty with Diarmuid Duffy and Maheady now on the wings.  The proficient Mayo full-forward line of Cathal Keavney from Parke Keelogues Crimlin, Ronan Clarke from Bohola Moy Davitts and Niall Hurley from Claremorris are named once again in the inside line.
Ballycroy's Rory Conway and Tom Lydon from the Neale GAA are both named on the bench.  The game has a 7:00pm start at Tuam Stadium this Friday, May 13th.
Patrick Mc Tiernan Roscommon is down to officiate the game. Full live commentary on Midwest Radio with Stephen Grealis and Nigel Reape.

Mayo U17 Team as Follows:
  1. David Dolan Balla
  2. Rio Mortimer Claremorris
  3. John MacMonagle Castlebar Mitchels
  4. Lorcan Silke Westport
  5. Liam Maloney Cill Chomáin
  6. Colm McHale Bohola Moy Davitts
  7. Paul Gilmore Claremorris
  8. Jack Keane Hollymount/Carramore
  9. Luke Feeney Ballina Stephenites
  10. James Maheady Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  11. Zac Collina Islandeady
  12. Diarmuid Duffy (JC) Ballinrobe
  13. Cathal Keaveney Parke Keelogues Crimlin
  14. Ronan Clarke (JC) Bohola Moy Davitts
  15. Niall Hurley Claremorris
  1. Conor Meaney Westport
  2. John Finn Mayo Gaels
  3. Evan Cosgrove Kiltimagh
  4. Oliver Armstrong Knockmore
  5. Dylan Gallagher Davitts
  6. Dara Hurley Claremorris
  7. Sean O'Dowd Kilmovee Shamrocks
  8. Oisin Cronin Balla
  9. Rory Conway Ballycroy
Manager Sean Deane
Maor Fóirne Gary Ruane
Selectors Danny O'Toole, Sean McCann & Martin Costello
Goalkeeper Coach Shane Nallen
Physio Sean Brogan
S&C Eoghan McGrath
Kitman Pat Egan
Logistics Michael Gallagher

Latest news