Club News 5th October 2018

home / latest news / Club News 5th October 2018

Club News 5th October 2018

October 11, 2018

Lotto Results

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 22nd September. The numbers were 3 – 5 – 20 - 32, no winner, four punters matched three numbers, Stephen McHugh, Hannah Webb, Thomas & Josephine McNulty and Peggy McKinley, and each win €30 each. The draw took place in Sticks Bar. This week’s jackpot is €12,150. Many thanks for your continued support.
The next draw is on 6th October in OMalleys Bar & Grill ;

Lotto Team on duty is Team E; Rita Gillespie, Martina Hegarty, Shona McAndrew, Damien & Caroline Lavin, Michael & Dervla Hegarty.

Important Club News

Development Draw Winners.
Congratulations to Patrick and Claire Hopkins Eskeragh who won €5,000 in the Crossmolina Club Development draw in association with Mayo GAA also to Chris Myles Abbeytown and Paddy. Joe Sweeney Enaghbeg who each won €200

Mindspace Outreach Service in Ballina FRC
Mindspace Mayo offers a support service to young people (15-25yrs) presenting with anything from common concerns (e.g. dealing with break-up, exam stress, bullying) to young people with emerging mental health difficulties such as mild depression and anxiety. The outreach service will run one day a week (Monday) and is based in the Ballina Family Resource Centre. For further information on Mindspace Mayo please see our website or call us on 094-9067001



Mayo Snr Championship - Knockout
Sat, 06 Oct, Venue: Charlestown, (Relegation Final), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Davitts 16:30, Ref: John Glavey

Mayo Snr League Division 4
Sun, 07 Oct, Venue: Pairc Naomh Muire, CLG Thuar Mhic Eadaigh, (Round 13), Tuar Mhic Eadaigh V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:30, Ref: Martin Murphy

Under 15 League Division 3B
Sun, 07 Oct, Venue: Parke, (Round 4), Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00, Ref: Peter Geraghty


Mayo Snr League Division 1
Sat, 29 Sep, Venue: Pirc Josie Munnelly, (Round 11), Castlebar Mitchels Football 1-19 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-10

Mayo Snr League Division 4
Sun, 30 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 12), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-6 Castlebar Mitchels Football 4-14

Homeland North Mayo Minor B Championship Final 2018
Sat, 29 Sep, Venue: Kilfian, (Final), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-9 Ardmoy MacHales 2-13

Crossmolina; John Tolan, Daniel Howley, Eoin Mcdonnell, Anthony Leonard, Patrick McAndrew, Adam Langan, Colm Hegarty (0-02), Conor Caden (0-01), Tommie Loftus (1-00), Keelan Hegarty, Robert Murphy, James Gill, Edward Gough (1-04).

Subs; Lorcan Loftus (0-01), Sean Hegarty, Lee Carolan, Rian Donnellan.

Under 15 League Division 3B
Sun, 30 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-11 Balla 4-5

Under 15 League Division 3B
Sun, 23 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 8-17 Bonniconlon 3-1

Crossmolina had a very easy win over Bonniconlon in the County U15 at Tiernans Park on Sunday week after a fairly well contested first half in which Crossmolina lead at the break 5-6 to three goals but the second half was one way traffic winning out in the end by 8-17 to 3-1
Crossmolina team and scorers Conor Reynolds Conor Howley Brian McKinley Danny McDonald Darragh Syron Micheal Gill Niall Maughan 1-0 Diarmuid Murtagh 1-1 James Williams 1-1 Diarmuid Walsh 2-7 Niall Coggins 1-2 Luke Rowland 1-0 Eoin Murphy 0-4 Subs Ronan Loftus 1-0 Declan Tolan 0-1 Diarmuid Coggins 0-1 Jack Loftus Eoin O’Boyle Alfie Maloney

Girls Football Shield
McHale/Rovers suffered a four goal’s defeat at the hands of Visitors Knockmore to Tiernans Park in the Mayo ladys U16 Shield but in truth the final score does not give a fair reflection of the game over all Knockmore lead by one point at the break 5-6 to 4-8. After the break it was score for score until the 50th minutes with Nina McVann and Nicola Lowther doing the most of the scoring for in the closing stages McHale/Rovers Sinead Walsh Caoimhe Walsh Amy Blake Ciara Walsh were on the score sheet for the hosts final score 9-13 to 5-13 McHale rovers tean Niamh Reape Walsh Ava McLoughlin Ciara Naughton Amy Murphy Clodagh Barrett Chloe Blake Emily Murray 0-1 Keane Oxanna O’Boyle Sinead Walsh 2-7 Amy Blake 0-2 Emma Jackson Ciara Walsh 1-1 Caoimhe Walsh 2-2 Subs Caomihe O’Malley Kyna O’Malley

Other News
All Star Nominated
Congratulation to Rachel Kearns Carrowkeel who has been nominated for a all Star award on the Ladys Gaelic Football Team for her performances with Mayo during the year. The 45 nominees were announced on Thursday last from around the four provinces and the final fifteen will be announced a t a gala function in the City West Hotel in Dublin on Saturday 1st December

Cairde Mhaigheo Club Delveopment Draw 2018

Draws 5 & 6 of the Club Development Draw for 2018 were hosted by Kiltane GAA over the weekend.
Congratulations to Clare & Patrick Hopkins from Crossmolina who won €5,000 in Draw 5 and to Chris Myles and Paddy Joe Sweeney who both won €200.

We also had two winners in draw 4Cathal & Carmel Prior and Sharon & Kieran Traynor won €200. Well done and thank you for your continued support.

Crossmolina GAA Club, Commencing Tuesday 25th September 12pm-1pm. Excerises and Activities to suit men and women, you don't have to be over 55 to enjoy these low impact classes. We will be adding in more fun and games activities, so you can really enjoy your group each week. Each week there is always a cuppa and a chat for everyone after class. Contact Erris Fitness for more information on:- 086 3904370, or Facebook.
New Club Sponsorship announced;
Many thanks are extended to John Mullen of Version1 for his commitment to sponsor Crossmolina Deelrovers, John has maintained the MindSpace logo on the front of our jersey as he has a great appreciation for the great work being carried out for young persons by the Mayo based organisation run by our very own Peadar Gardiner.
Votes of Sympathy.
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 11th September Votes of sympathy were expressed to the Family’s of the following who died recently. Mary Browne nee Foley The Moorings Ballina formerly of St Patricks Ave Crossmolina, Edward Gillispie Fiddaun Keenagh, Michael Hopkins Eskeragh, Ann. Marie Corduff Knockaphunta Park Westport Rd Castlebar formerly of Mullenmore Rd, Charlie Finnerty Ardvarnen Moygownagh, Joie O’Hora nee Maughan Rathnaconeen Ballina, Paddy McAndrew St Marys Park Crossmolina, Sarah Loftus nee Noone Cloughbrack Bofeenaun, Josie Moran Killala cousin of John Moran Lecarrow, Maureen Boland nee Anderson Moneymore Crossmolina, Willie Garrett Mullenmore Rd Crossmolina, Margaret Gallagher Knockmore mother of Martin Mullenmore Crossmolina, Lena Togher nee Wilson Drum Clogher Belmullet mother of Mary Gallagher Lecarrow, Margaret Donohue nee Loftus USA formerly of Dooleeg sister of John Loftus, Padraic Hopkins Ballina St formerly of Dooleeg, Owen Joseph Walker Castlefield Manor Ballina father of John North Mayo GAA Secretary, P.J. Cafferkey Fairfield husband of Margaret Duffy Erris St, Kathriona Clancy nee McHale Artane, Dublin formerly of Rathball Knochanillaun, Conor Dempsey Rathduff, Cloghans, Knockmore, Michael Jordan Kilkenny Cross Castlebar father of Toni of Sticks Bar Crossmolina. May they rest in peace.
Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lock up duty Rota 2017 - 18

From MondayTo SundayName 1
Name 2
20/8/1826/8/18PJ HughesJohn Moran
27/8/182/9/18John O DonnellGerry Heffernan
3/9/189/8/18Seamus JordanMicheal Judge
10/9/1816/9/18Tommy JordanPadraig Mullen
17/9/1823/9/18Enda LavelleRichie Shelley
24/9/1830/9/18Cathal PriorSean Keane
1/10/187/10/18John HegartyMichael Hegarty


Blast from the Past

Latest news